Planning Commission Overview

The Planning Commission is a state-mandated body for all cities, towns and counties to carry out the provisions of the Planning and Zoning Law, including developing, adopting and implementing the Town’s General Plan, and administering the Town’s zoning and subdivision ordinances.

The Commission is comprised of seven volunteer members appointed by the Town Council for four-year terms to develop the Town’s general plan and review and act on development proposals in accordance with the Town’s land use and development ordinances.

Regular Meeting Schedule

The Commission meets on the third Thursday of each month at 7:00 p.m. at the Fairfax Women's Club, 46 Park Road (map), to review property owners' projects.

Board Members

The current members of the Planning Commission are:

Term Expiration
Mimi Newton, Chair
Cindy Swift, Vice-Chair
Esther Gonzalez-Parber
Norma Fragoso
Michele Rodriguez
Philip Green
Laura Kehrlein

To contact the Planning Commissioners, please send your email to Linda Neal, Principal Planner, lneal@townoffairfax.org.

Contact usTown of Fairfax: 142 Bolinas Rd. | Fairfax, California 94930 | Phone: (415) 453-1584 | Fax: (415) 453-1618
Hours: 8:30 a.m. - 12:00 noon; 1:00 - 5:00 p.m., Mondays through Thursdays.
© 2009 - 2018 Town of Fairfax